The polar express [videorecording]

polarexpress

Lisa  Review by:  Lisa

Title:  The polar express [videorecording]

Starring the Voices of : Tom Hanks, Leslie Harter, Eddie Deezen

Collection:  Movies

On Christmas eve, a young boy is visited by a conductor and his steam engine, and is taken on an extraordinary journey to the North Pole.

“On Christmas Eve many years ago I laid quietly in my bed. I did not rustle the sheets, I breathed slowly and silently. I was listening for a sound I was afraid I’d never hear: the sound of Santa’s sleigh bells.”

Based on the 1986 Caldecott-winning book by Chris Van Allsburg, the Polar Express movie is a holiday classic that I had not seen until this recent viewing.  {singsong voice} Loved it!  Aside from being visually impressive with the format of animation that it debuted back in 2004, the movie carries the banner for us all to keep the magic alive in our lives–to believe.

 

 

Leave a Reply

